Hays, Carrie | Principal Broker | Rogers, AR
07/13/2009 | Hearing No. 3088
By Consent Order, in Formal Hearing # 3088 the Commission ordered that “… Respondents Principal Broker Hays and Salesperson Gamez shall each receive a Letter of Reprimand to be placed in their license files and each pay a $250 penalty to the Arkansas Real Estate Commission, within 90 days of the date of this Order.”
- The Commission found Respondent Hays guilty of violating Arkansas Code Annotated § 17-42-311(a)(12)
- The Commission found Respondent Gamez guilty of violating Arkansas Code Annotated § 17-42-301(a) and Commission Regulation 6.3(b).
- Principal Broker Respondent Hays as supervising broker authorized commission payments to Respondent Gamez for real estateacts and services performed in 2009, while Respondent Gamez was not licensed, in violation of the Arkansas Real Estate License Law.
- Respondent Gamez practiced as a real estate salesperson in 2009 while her license was expired
Posted on 07/13/2009
by Pierre Bass