Print Form

AREC 6/2014
ARKANSAS REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

Phone: (501) 683-8010 Fax: (501) 683-8020

REAL ESTATE SCHOOL LICENSE
APPLICATION

INSTRUCTIONS:

1. Complete the entire form

2. Include $500 for a Main School License (or $300 for a Branch School License)
3. Photos of school location

4. Attach a roster of approved instructors and guest speakers

5. Attach a copy of school policies

PART I - SCHOOL INFORMATION

Name of School:

Principal Instructor: Instructor License Number:
Physical Address:

City: State: Zip:

Mailing Address: PO Box:
City: State: Zip:

Phone Number: Toll Free Number:

Email Address: Web Address:

Fax Number:

Do you have an ownership interest in the school? L1 vy [0 N.If no, please provide written documentation
from the owner of the school authorizing your use of the requested school.

PART II - TYPE OF EDUCATION TO BE OFFERED

Salesperson Pre-license Classroom  [T] Distance
Salesperson Post-license Classroom

Broker Pre-license DI Classroom
Broker Post-license DI Classroom

Continuing Education Classroom  [] Distance

COMMISSION USE ONLY
Receipt #
Date Paid

Return to: Arkansas Real Estate Commission | 612 South Summit St | Little Rock, AR 72201



ARKANSAS REAL ESTATE COMMISSION
Phone: (501) 683-8010 Fax: (501) 683-8020

REAL ESTATE SCHOOL LICENSE
APPLICATION (contd)

PART III - COMPLIANCE

Is the school currently approved/licensed in other states: If YES, please list the state(s):

Has this school ever had a professional license or certificate suspended or revoked? If YES, please
provide written documentation as to the cause of the suspension or revocation including not less than: the
state in which the action took place, the date of the action, and any other pertinent information concerning
the suspension or revocation.

Has the owner of this school ever had a professional license or certificate suspended or revoked?

If YES, provide written documentation as to the cause of the suspension or revocation, the name
of the school, the state where the incident occurred, the date of the action, and any other pertinent informa-
tion concerning the suspension or revocation.

Has the Arkansas Real Estate Commission been placed on the school’s email and mailing lists? If
NO, please add AREC to the school’s email and mailing lists.

Student Records - Student records are required to be maintained by the school. Submit a copy of the student
record documents.

Maintenance of Records - Method of record maintenance and accessibility to records.
How does your school maintain student records (attendance, academic progress, etc.)?

] Paper Records ] Electronic Records [0 Both Paper and Electronic Records

STATEMENT OF COMPLIANCE

Under penalty of perjury, I declare and affirm that the statements made on this form, including any attached
sheets, are true, complete, and accurate, and I affirm that I have read Regulation 16.2 (a)4 and Arkansas Code
§17-42-500 et.seq. and the Rules and Regulations of the Arkansas Real Estate Commission and that if a license
is granted, I will operate in compliance with the laws of Arkansas and the Regulations of the Arkansas Real
Estate Commission.

Principal Instructor’s Name:

Principal Instructor’s Signature: Date:

Return to: Arkansas Real Estate Commission | 612 South Summit St | Little Rock, AR 72201



