$50 Application Fee for Arkansas Residents
Effective immediately, Arkansas residents are to pay a $50 application fee via signed money order or cashier’s check when submitting an application for an Arkansas Real Estate License, unless requesting an application fee waiver pursuant to Act 153 of 2021 (https://arec.arkansas.gov/licensing/new-applicant/ ). The applicant will now pay the $36.25 background check fee directly to the Arkansas State Police through an on-line portal, instead of paying AREC to run the background check. Applications may be returned to the applicant if the correct fee of $50 is not submitted with the application.
Non-Resident applicants should contact AREC via email at AREC.Application@Arkansas.gov for non-resident application packets.