Arkansas Real Estate

Commission

Search

News

Effective immediately, Arkansas residents are to pay a $50 application fee via signed money order or cashier’s check when submitting an application for an Arkansas Real Estate License, unless requesting an application fee waiver pursuant to Act 153 of 2021 (https://arec.arkansas.gov/licensing/new-applicant/ ).  The applicant will now pay the $36.25 background check fee directly to the Arkansas Sta…
In order to better serve licensees, AREC is pleased to announce a portal where licensees can “opt-in” to receive email and/or text communications from AREC. Please click this link below to “opt-in.” https://optin.arec.arkansas.gov/OptIn.aspx…
Effective immediately, Arkansas residents who apply for an Arkansas real estate license will receive an email inviting them to begin their criminal background process on-line. In a break from past processes, candidates will only send a $50 application fee (via cashier’s check or money order) to AREC to process their application. Candidates will pay the criminal background check fee on-line directl…
Effective July 1, 2022, the following new and amended rules have been enacted.• Rule 3.4 Waiver of Fees is responsive to Act 725 of 2021 which waives certain fees for license applicants who receive certain state benefits or fall below 200% of the Federal Poverty Income Guidelines.• Rules 4.5, 6.1 and 11.1 are responsive to Act 135 of 2021, provides for automatic licensure for uniformed service mem…
Scroll to Top